Sweepy

Posted: September 13, 2011 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The 2nd generation from Kitty.
Remain immature, yet the only who lived long among her other 2 siblings.
She always sits on my lap and everybody’s,
even on strangers and visitors as well.
She’s not that furry or pretty,
but I still love and care never the less.

For 2-3 days we search, thinking she’d run away,
but I know she wouldn’t, for here is her home.
Today, finally she laid to rest,
with mother nature’s embrace.
I will miss her sitting on lap.
Her companion and sweetness, I will miss her.
I never gotten to see her in those last days.
But finally is peace, I pray.
Sweep Sweepy.

Leave a Reply

