New Wave

Posted: June 25, 2011 in Music

New wave??… I happen to listen right now all about new wave.. and funny I really don’t have a clue to what new wave is like??

New Wave is a subgenre of rock music that emerged in the mid to late 1970s alongside punk rock. The term at first generally was synonymous with punk rock before being considered a genre in its own right that incorporated aspects of electronic and experimental music, mod subculture, and disco, rock and 1960s pop music. While it incorporated much of the original punk rock sound and ethos, such as an emphasis on short and punchy songs,[7][15] it was characterized by greater complexity in both music and lyrics. The 1990s, 2000s, and 2010s have seen revivals. Acts influenced by New Wave music had become popular by 2004; subsequently, the genre has been influential on the indie rock movement

reference

As I listen, there are songs that I’m familiar with, thought I never thought that it’s considered to be a New Wave.. like Tears For Fears, U2… though I’m sure bands like Police, New Order is definitely are among this category…Most of the time I’m familiar with the songs but I don’t know the bands or what title… I guess I’m far off in new wave and I only listen to Alternative, Grudge, Punk Rock.. like Offspring – That is the band I’m fond off that time.. or maybe I just don’t give a damn whether it’s new wave or not.. as long as I enjoy the music.. it’s good enough for me..

Bands I grew up listening: It’s my identity somehow..
-The Offspring
-Better Than Ezra
-Our Lady Peace
-Fuel*
*usually I don’t go for mainstream.. I don’t know why but these are my faves.. bellow are my friends identity band
—–
-Pearl Jam – Marylou’s
-Nirvana – Michelle’s
-Guns ‘N Roses – Michelle’s
-Marilyn Manson, Bush- Marylou’s
……

*Police, Cure, Billy Idol, Duran Duran.. and etc (only now that I know, since I checked.. they are under New Wave…. yeah.. I feel like a total fool… That’s life… get over it… I do… easily..

*NOTE:
I’ve request a song thinking it’s a new wave then I just remove my comment in it on Facebook…(I don’t want to look like a fool than I already am) On the sides is where I listen to.. more on RT.. just search DWRT995 on Facebook.. (I’m promoting this station, in spite my DJ crush doesn’t give a damn… No matter what excuse before… I can sense he choose those whom he response and interact in them… and sometimes I do feel insecure with. He is so high society world class. His brother is a Doctor maybe a Sergent. Got friends like a lawyer to.. the famous professions. I have a feeling he is an Architect.

Soon, I’m going to write about my impressions in them..

Leave a Reply

