I have been a fan of the Marvel, and X-men is one I consider my fave. I use to collect comics books when I was young.

At first, when I heard that movie is going to take place during the 60’s.. I thought it’s going to be boring and since they killed the Original First Class characters (Cyclops, Marvel Girl, Ice Man, Beast, & Archangel – according to the comic books) What can they possibly do. * For the record: I am totally disappointed that they KILLED the main characters of the X-men, which they are my favorite ones!!!! (Cyclops, & Jean) They are the reasons why I love the X-men in the freakin’ first place!

Synopsis:
Anyway, the movie is about the beginning of Charles Xavier and Erik Lensherr known as Prof X & Magneto. How they meet and became good friends to prevent the possible threat of a World War 3 against Russians & Americans, caused by the elite society mutant force known as the Hellfire Club headed by Sebastian Shaw (Kevin Bacon) & Emma Frost (January Jones).

I know Emma Frost is in X-men Origins were she is still young.. then how come she exist in the early times like this movie in a mature age and I picture Sebastian Shaw is more like a heavy built man with a beard to look much older

The actors are great, story is somewhat good, effects, fire power and the works are excellent but the storyline isn’t that consistent with the previous X-men movies. I’m positively sure most dedicated Marvel X-men fan is tough to please, but I wish they stick with the original storyline from the comics, as readers expected it. They already blew it when the movie of Last Stand were shown. Comic books are a guide to be familiarize with the characters of the movie. If they change that story, then what is the used of reading comics in the first place if they are not integrated in the movie. Like if they already killed Jean & Cyclops, in the movie.. Phoenix & Cable shouldn’t exist in the comic books.

I want to see next X-men Movie:
I think the best way to redeem the production of the Marvel franchise if they want to continue, is make another movie that features now the future of the X-men, putting Cable & Phoenix and Bishop in action to save their parents in the Last Stand sequence and probably defeat Apocalypse and the sentinels and finding a cure for a virus spread among mutants ( The Cyclops & Phoenix Adventure)… that would probably be exciting and adventure.. ehehe 😀

My best part of this movie: [SPOILER ALERT]
Half way through X-Men: First Class, as Professor X and Magneto are traveling the world looking for mutants, they come across Wolverine, played by Hugh Jackman, in a bar. Before they can get a sentence out, Wolverine, without looking at them tells them to “Go [frick] yourselves.” They leave. LINK

I guess it’s ok if you are not that hard core fan of the Marvel comics/ franchise  and of the X-men and you just happen to be just watching a movie. 🙂

Comments

Leave a Reply

