Bonnie Bailey .. Who?

Posted: April 29, 2011 in Critique
Tags: , , , , ,

Bonnie Bailey….

… who the hell is Bonnie Bailey??!  I’m sure she doesn’t own an alcholic drink… I don’t even know her, but I’ve search around google and it says that.. she is an independent musician. Her genre are kinda dance techno something.. something..

Honestly,  I really don’t give a damn about her… I’m sure guys are crazy about her. One of them is a guy whom I have a crush on and only now I’ve noticed it. He really likes her and worst… I click the link that Bonnie posted from my crush and I idiotly clicked “like” as well not knowing the story behind.. I don’t even “like”  dance, pop, techno music that much!

The link I’m talking about is this: Link  I’ve listen and saw this and without any bias… the music video / the images used doesn’t really fit the music. The beat is just  way too unappropriate from the images I’ve seen. Any emotional feel, when mixed with a fast pace dance beat, doesn’t seem authentic. The message of the song is nice… but I really don’t feel the message.  Its a disco dance music something .. for crying out loud! Its suppose to get you dance.. not to emote on it.. so why make post images that reflects on sad emotions??    

I think its better to make an independent music video that clearly shows dance moves and some dramatisation.  Its really unappropriate to make a song that tells emotional support since I find it unsincere. Improvise and I’m sure it doesn’t cost that much to make a dance video… it doesn’t need to have an usher / ne-yo like type of video, without any effects… Sometimes, it doesn’t need any effects to have an awesome dance video, from that, it will show how skillful an artist work. Effects only enhance a video, but the beat of the music carries all.

Comments
  1. Cathy says:

    Wow….sorry you are so jealous because the guy you have a crush on likes her. She is God Damn Hot though can’t really blame him. She writes all kinds of music not just dance….Really great lyrics. You should do things to make you feel pretty about yourself….this makes you look kind of lame and if the guy you have a crush on sees it…he will think you are lame. I’m sure you are very pretty too….. not worth feeling bad about yourself over another woman.

    • furymay says:

      Thanks Cathy, for your opinion, I appreciate it.
      Yeah, I admit it looks pretty lame… good thing he really doesn’t know that I have a huge crush on this guy and that I feel kinda jealous with her.. She is really talented and all that…. and I don’t blame him even if he is head over heels into her… what can I do.. I’m not fond of competing stuff.. I let it be…
      And you are right.. its really not worth feeling bad over another woman and I do have my own strength.. so I’m sticking with that.. 😉
      Thanks again for the comment Cathy.

  2. Cathy says:

    Trust me whoever you have a crush on, Bonnie Bailey would never even be interested in. I saw your FB profile pic you are beautiful too 🙂 Sometimes guys try to make girls jealous with celebrities to keep them on their toes, but at the end of the day none of those guys even have a chance with those girls and believe it or not those celebrity girls have the same problems with guys in their life. Jealousy sucks. …. But you are so pretty so just don’t forget that!!! Never let a guy think that you are insecure no matter how insecure you may feel. xo

    • furymay says:

      Oh wow! Thanks alot for the compliment and I never thought the things that you’ve said about guys try to make girls jealous over a celebrities and celebrity girls do have such problems with guys and the whole guys and girls thinks.
      You are absolutely right jealousy sucks.. 😉
      Thank you again Cathy for the infos, the compliement and real good advice it really enlightens me!!!! xo

Leave a Reply

